Dustin Tebbut / Australian singer – songwriter

The Breach – Lyrics
Written by Dustin Tebbutt

We’re all scared of trenches
And grow weak at knees
I want you to know that
If all you’ve ever wanted was a dream
Then you know that I can’t help you

But did I show you love
In the author on my face
‘Cause you know you left a hollow
Where your body cut an alcove
Did I show you love
‘Cause the silence never stayed
It’s a breach I’ll never cover

You happened out the back door
Laying bare this need
Oh, you opened up this vessel
And gather all the quivers
That never got to fly
And a one and only cipher

All images/artwork produced and filmed by Dustin Tebbutt. © 2013

Bones – Lyrics

Couldn’t find you honesty/ All the blisters you were holding alone/ Couldn’t find you honesty/ Were you water/ Were you breaking/ Were you water/ My frozen bones/ My broken mind/ It pulls this frozen weight on us/ Now I’ve spoken/ What it meant to be/ In your doorway/ Standing taller than those long shadows/ Couldn’t find you honesty/ Were you water/ Were you breaking/ Was it tearing out at your feint skin/ Are you out there/ ‘Cause I’m shaking.

Where I Find You – Lyrics
Written by Dustin Tebbutt

If I were a geisha would I find you in my blush
If I were a painter would I find you in my brush
Ink commits to paper what time will dissolve
And all through the world is where I find you

If I were a preacher would I find you in my words
If I were a shepherd would I find you in my heard
Ink commits to paper what the mind will dissolve
And all through the world is where I find you

But I won’t be long
I’ve a loaded gun
And one last run
I won’t be long
Leave the light on
Till I get home

All artwork produced by Dustin Tebbutt. © 2013

Leave a Reply

